Mettlestate - Forging the Future of Pro Gaming

Organisation Profile

Aperture Gaming

( Founded: 2013)


Aperture Gaming was founded by Theuns ‘Alpha-Renji’ Louw, in 2013, predominantly as a Battlefield 4 clan. Renji’s wealth of competitive experience led to great success as Aperture quickly blossomed into a fully-fledged multi-gaming organization (MGO). The clan strived from humble beginnings, with no real backing from sponsors. Renji took it upon himself to captain his side through a difficult 2014 campaign which culminated at the annual Digital Gaming Championship (DGC), and a first major title for the budding MGO. The big win served as the catalyst for expansion with Aperture looking to compete across multiple tittles in the Telkom Digital Gaming League (DGL). Subsequent sponsors led to an increased interest from some of South Africa’s top players and teams, while continued success on the league front ensured a bright future for Renji and co. Meanwhile, AperturePC, the marketing extension of the MGO, flourished and Renji was forced to concentrate his efforts on running the online store, ultimately announcing his retirement from competition at the end of the competitive season. Under Renji’s full-time leadership, Aperture reached new heights in the 2015 South African circuit. A second, consecutive Battlefield 4 title and promising finish from their Counter-Strike Division, established the MGO at the forefront of South African eSports.

Organisation Structure

Riccardo 'Export' rizzo
Alex 'F3arBender' Burger
Bob 'Bob' Yuill
Chevonne 'CS Princess' Stander
Divan 'Reapo' Pienaar
Kelly 'Serenity♡' Steyn
Kira 'Starlight' Allen
Mishca 'MunchMellow' Shelley
Nicole 'Nexxxy' Rootman
Russell 'Cloud' Tiedt
Tameer 'TKCDotA' Chicktay
Tina 'Tinx' Millar
Player 1: APG-FE CS Princess
Player 2: APG-FE Starlight
Player 3: APG-FE MunchMellow
Player 4: APG-FE Nexxxy
Player 5: APG-FE Tinx
Reserve Player 1: APG-FE Serenity♡
Player 1: APG-Dota F3arBender
Player 2: APG-Dota Bob
Player 3: APG-Dota Reapo
Player 4: APG-Dota Cloud
Player 5: APG-Dota TKCDotA